fbpx

Gary Comer Middle School

We Need to Hear From You

GCMS Parents: Please complete the 2 end-of year surveys below.
Your input is vital to our planning for next year. 

Welcome to Comer Middle!

At Gary Comer Middle School, our vision is to create well-rounded and successful college graduates with exceptional strength of character.

Though we are “only” a middle school, we are 100% certain that each and every one of our scholars is on the road to and through the college of his/her choice. Our school is a community of teachers, families, and above all scholars, who are deeply committed to our vision and understand that it can only be realized through hard work.

Enroll today!

To submit a paper application for Gary Comer Middle School, click the button below for the downloadable PDF. The application can be faxed to 773-439-2169 or scanned to khampton@garycomermiddleschool.org. You can also mail the application to 1010 E 72nd St, Chicago, IL 60619.

To complete an application online, click the button below for the online form.

GCMS Application (downloadable PDF)GCMS Application (online form)

Summer School 2020

Summer School Website

Comer Middle School: Quick Facts

Neighborhood

Grand Crossing

Enrollment

350

Founded

2011

Grades

6-8

How can we assist you?

Enrollment- Kimesha Hampton, khampton@garycomermiddleschool.org or call 312-805-4679

GoCPS- Amy Agosta, aagosta@garycomermiddleschool.org

Special Education services- Chelsea Gross, cgross@garycomermiddleschool.org

Academic supports, Math and Science- Jack Pruitt, jpruitt@garycomermiddleschool.org

Academic supports, ELA and Humanities- Ina Briggs, ibriggs@garycomermiddleschool.org

Social Work supports- Omolara Mino, omino@garycomermiddleschool.org

Technical support and Student accounts- Brad Johnson, bjohnson@garycomermiddleschool.org or call 312-805-3687

IT Support for Noble Chromebooks and hot spots- Call 833-NobleIT (833-662-5348)

 

Announcements

To slow the spread of Covid-19 and keep our scholars and families safe, our building is closed to all but essential services over the summer. Please visit our Coronavirus Resources Page to access resources provided by the Noble Network of Charter Schools and other providers.

Informational Links

Our school year 2020-2021 calendar is now complete. View it here- GCMS SY21 Calendar

For information about summer homework, see Summer Homework at GCMS and Summer Stretch Project

Families can pick up meals at GCMS any weekday from 8am-11am. For information about food service at GCMS, click here- Take-Home Meal Plan

To read the June 25th GCMS Newsletter, click here- GCMS Newsletter for June 25

For instructions to pay your student fees online, click here- Noble Bill Pay Instructions

Follow us on social media @BeNobleGCMS