Noble Non-Discrimination Commitment

NOBLE NON-DISCRIMINATION COMMITMENT

The Noble Network of Charter Schools (“Noble”) is committed to a policy of non-discrimination and equal opportunity in its education programs and activities and employment. Noble complies with all laws and applicable regulations that prohibit discrimination, harassment, and retaliation by and within Noble, including, but not limited to, the following:

  1. Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act
  2. Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972
  3. Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973
  4. Title VI of the Civil Rights Act
  5. Title VII of the Civil Rights Act
  6. The Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1967
  7. The Illinois Human Rights Act

Noble will report to the CPS Office of the Inspector General’s Sexual Allegations Unit (OIG) all allegations (including anonymous, vague, or non-credible allegations) of conduct by any Noble board members, directors, employees, vendors, and volunteers (“Covered Individuals”) with a student, former student, or minor involving actual, attempted or suspected sexual misconduct. Noble will report all allegations of sexual misconduct involving only students or that does not involve Covered Individuals to the CPS Office of Student Protections & Title IX (“OSP”). Noble will fully cooperate with OIG and OSP investigations and use the grievance procedures identified in its staff and student handbooks to process complaints based on alleged violations of law or policy, including, but not limited to, those listed above.

More information on the policies prohibiting discrimination, harassment, and retaliation can be found in Noble’s staff and student handbooks, which are available online at this link. Please note that, as of August 14, 2020, the regulations and policies governing Title IX have changed. It is Noble’s expectation that all Title IX investigations will be handled by OIG in accordance with the CPS Non-Discrimination Statement available online at this link.

No student, parent/guardian, employee, or other member of the Noble community will be subjected to retaliation as prohibited under any law or policy, including, but not limited to, those laws identified above. Retaliation is an adverse act imposed because a person has asserted a right or participated in a process involving the assertion of a right, including reporting a violation of law or policy or participating in the grievance processes used to process complaints based on alleged violations of law or policy.

Any person who believes any student, employee, or third party or Noble generally has engaged in conduct prohibited by any law or policy prohibiting discrimination, harassment, or retaliation, including, but not limited to, those cited above, or who has inquiries about laws or policies prohibiting discrimination, harassment, or retaliation, including, but not limited to, those cited above, should contact a Title IX Coordinator using the contact information below:

Jasmine Stratton, Title IX Coordinator

1 N. State Street
15 Floor
Chicago, IL 60602

Email:
jstratton@nobleschools.org

Phone:
(312) 521-5287

Please direct your inquiries to Jasmine first, but if you have concerns relating to a particular campus, please contact Jasmine and the appropriate Title IX campus rep below:

Baker College Prep

Kelley May

2710 E. 89th Street
Chicago, IL 60617

Email
kmay@bakercollegeprep.org

Phone
(773) 535-6460

Butler College Prep

Brian Riddick

821 E. 103rd Street
Chicago, IL 60628

Email
briddick@butlercollegeprep.org

Phone
(773) 535-5490

Chicago Bulls College Prep

Antonio Daniels

2040 W. Adams
Chicago, IL 60612

Email
adaniels@bullscollegeprep.org

Phone
(773) 534-7599

DRW College Prep

Justin Walker

931 S Homan Ave
Chicago, IL 60624

Email
juwalker@drwtcollegeprep.org

Phone
(773) 893-4500

Gary Comer College Prep

Genesis Jelkes

7131 S. South Chicago Ave.
Chicago, IL 60619

Email
gjelkes@garycomercollegeprep.org

Phone
(773) 729-3969

Gary Comer Middle School

Ashley Leverentz

1010 E. 72nd Street,
Door #4 on Dobson Street
Chicago, IL 60619

Email
Anorris@garycomermiddleschool.org

Phone
(773) 535-0755

Golder College Prep

Jessie Weingartner

1454 W. Superior Ave.
Chicago, IL 60642

Email
jweingartner@goldercollegeprep.org 

Phone
(312) 265-9925

Hansberry College Prep

LaShaun Williams

8748 S. Aberdeen
Chicago, IL 60620

Email
lwilliams@nobleagcollegeprep.org 

Phone
(773) 729-3400

ITW David Speer Academy

Cassandra Hannah

5321 W. Grand Ave
Chicagol IL 60639

Email
channah@speeracademy.org

Phone
(773) 622-7484

Johnson College Prep

Chivon Ford

6350 S. Stewart Ave
Chicago, IL 60621

Email
cford@nobleenglewood.org

Phone
(312) 348-1888

Mansueto High School

Darko Simunovic

2911 W. 47th Street
Chicago, IL 60632

Email
dsimunovic@mansuetohighschool.org

Phone
(773) 349-8200

Muchin College Prep

DeAnn Deal

1 N. State Street, Floor 7 
Chicago, Il 60602

Email
dedeal@muchincollegeprep.org

Phone
(312) 445-4680

Noble Academy

Joni Rogers

1443 N. Ogden
Chicago, Il 60610

Email
jrogers@thenobleacademy.org

Phone
(312) 574-1527

Noble Street College Prep

Maricruz Montero

1010 N. Noble St.
Chicago, IL 60642

Email
mmontero@noblecollegeprep.org

Phone
(773) 862-1449

Pritzker College Prep

Diana Manning

4131 W. Cortland
Chicago, IL 60639

Email
dmanning@pritzkercollegeprep.org

Phone
(773) 394-2848

Rauner College Prep

Maria Serrano

1337 W. Ohio
Chicago, IL 60642

Email
mserrano@raunercollegeprep.org

Phone
(312) 226-5345

Rowe Clark Math & Science Academy

Charlotte Brannan

3645 W. Chicago Ave
Chicago, IL 606051

Email
cbrannan@roweandclark.org

Phone
(773) 242-2212

UIC College Prep

Jackie Arroyo

1231 S. Damen Ave
Chicago, IL 60608

Email
jarroyo@uiccollegeprep.org

Phone
(312) 768-4858 

You may use this form to report directly to the OSP any allegation of sex/gender-based discrimination, sex/gender-based harassment, sexual harassment (including sexual assault, dating violence, domestic violence, and stalking), sexual misconduct, or retaliation which are prohibited by Title IX and CPS policy.

The following agencies may also be able to answer inquiries about some of the laws cited above:

U.S. Department of Education Office
for Civil Rights (OCR)

Chicago Office
JCK Federal Building

230 S. Dearborn Street, 37th Floor
Chicago, IL 60604

Phone
(312) 730-1560

Facsimile
(312) 730-1576

Email
OCR.Chicago@ed.gov

Website
www.ed.gov/ocr

U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC)

Chicago District Office
JCK Federal Building

230 S. Dearborn Street, 37th Floor
Chicago, IL 60604

Phone
(312) 872-9744

Facsimile
312-588-1260

Email
Info@EEOC.org

Website
www.eeoc.gov

Illinois Department of Human Rights
(IDHR)

Springfield Office

535 West Jefferson
1st Floor, Intake Unit
Springfield, IL 62702

Phone
(217) 785-5100

Facsimile
(217) 785-5106

Email
IDHR.webmail@Illinois.gov

Website
www2.illinois.gov/DHR 

TRAINING MATERIALS TO TRAIN TITLE IX TEAM MEMBERS 

The following materials have been used to train Title IX Coordinators, investigators, decision-makers, and any person who facilitates an informal resolution process (Noble’s Title IX Team members):

Training Materials Used to Train Title IX Team Members

Ensuring Positive and Equitable School Experiences for Noble Students Across Chicago

Sign up to receive our monthly newsletter!

Thank you for your message. It has been sent.
There was an error trying to send your message. Please try again later.